Trevor Noah to host 2021 Grammy Awards

Trevor Noah to host 2021 Grammy Awards

Trevor Noah has been announced as the host for the 2021 Grammy Awards, just hours before the nominees for the upcoming show are revealed.

This will be the first time “The Daily Show” host and comedian, will host Music’s Biggest Night.

For the Grammys, the move marks a return to having a comedian head up the proceedings after Alicia Keys served as host for the past two years.

Read Also; Transcorp Hilton Abuja Wins Four Awards at 2020 World Travel Awards 

Bolstering his credentials, however, Noah does have one Grammy nomination to his name,

scoring a look for Best Comedy Album last year (although he lost to Dave Chappelle).

“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the GRAMMYs have refused to have me sing or be nominated for a best pop album,

I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” Noah said in a statement.

“I think as a onetime GRAMMY nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night

because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder,

I’m not trying to catch Corona). See you at the 63rd GRAMMYs!”

Read Also; American Music Awards 2020 Nominations – Full Nominees List Revealed!

They will broadcast the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.

CATEGORIES
TAGS
Share This

COMMENTS

Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )