Ikorodu politics: APC aspirants pick Ogunlewe to battle Lagos Assembly Leader, Agunbiade

Politics in Ikorodu has taken another dimension as four Lagos House of Assembly members have stepped down for their rivals.

The members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) are seeking to remove the incumbent, Sanai Agunbiade.

The Majority Leader of the Lagos Assembly is seeking re-election for a fifth term.

DAILY POST recalls that Agunbiade a.k.a. S.O.B. drew public anger during the EndSARS protests in 2020.

Angry people of Ikorodu then stormed his residence where they found COVID-19 palliatives, including food items.

Reacting, the lawmaker said he delayed the distribution because he wanted to give them to constituents on his birthday.

On Saturday, the APC aspirants withdrew and declared support for Gbolahan Ogunleye.

They are Mr Nurudeen Agbaje, Mr Adeleke Akadri, Mrs Jumoke Jumbo and Dr Aruna Balogun, NAN reports.

Ogunleye will now battle Agunbiade for the party’s ticket at the primary election later this month

Leave a Comment